Uploaded image for project: 'ZABBIX BUGS AND ISSUES'
  1. ZABBIX BUGS AND ISSUES
  2. ZBX-1541

Changing group membership within User settings removes all other users from groups

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Incident report
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 1.8
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Server (S)
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      OpenSuse 11.1, Zabbix 1.8, Zabbix Frontend 1.8 from SVN

      Description

      I had a situation today where I was under Administration -> Users and clicked on a specific user. Within that user's properties I added another group that they should be a member of. I saved the settings and went back to the user list. I noticed that all other user no longer were part of any groups. I then went into another user and added that same group to their membership which then removed that group from the first user and saved it to the new one.

      I am able to work around this issue by instead managing all group membership by going into the group itself and adding users directly instead.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              laakness Mike Laak
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: