Uploaded image for project: 'ZABBIX BUGS AND ISSUES'
  1. ZABBIX BUGS AND ISSUES
  2. ZBX-16107

Filter shows other hosts after deleting an item

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Problem report
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 4.2.1
    • Fix Version/s: 4.2.2rc1, 4.4.0alpha1, 4.4 (plan)
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Linux

      Description

      Sometimes I want to delete a discovered item.
      I then need to find the item in configuration and delete it.
      Because I'm a bit lazy I don't select the actual host, but I select a host group.
      Also I'm interested if other hosts in that group have this item discovered.

      Configuration => Hosts and I choose a certain group.
      I then select "item" of an arbitrary host in that group.

      In items I clear the "Hosts" field, I select the group in "Host groups" and I fill in a keyword in "Key"

      I will then get all the items in this Host group with that certain key.

      All is well up to here.

      But when I then delete a discovered item from 1 of the hosts the screen returns with +All +hosts (not respecting the field "Host groups".
      It does however respect the value in "Key"

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            agavrilovs Aleksandrs Petrovs-Gavrilovs
            Reporter:
            frater Frater
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: