Uploaded image for project: 'ZABBIX BUGS AND ISSUES'
  1. ZABBIX BUGS AND ISSUES
  2. ZBX-1651

Other users removed from user groups when a user is updated

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Incident report
    • Status: Closed
    • Blocker
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • 1.8
    • None
    • Frontend (F)
    • None

    Description

      Example: UserGrp1 with UserA, UserB, and UserC; UserGrp2 with UserB and UserD. I edit UserB to change/add media. When I save UserB, UserA and UserC have been removed from UserGrp1, and UserD has been removed from UserGrp2. I believe this happens in CUserGroup::updateUsers(),specifically in line 577's DBExecute(), but I haven't debugged it in depth yet. This function is called in users.php line 169.

      I mark this as a blocker, because I have had this happen to me, and all of a sudden, without warning, I have entire groups of users who are no longer receiving alerts and/or have no access to their hosts.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              jhriggs Jim Riggs
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: