Uploaded image for project: 'ZABBIX BUGS AND ISSUES'
  1. ZABBIX BUGS AND ISSUES
  2. ZBX-17721

Misleading message displayed when updating a module without making any changes

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Team:
      Team B
    • Sprint:
      Sprint 64 (May 2020), Sprint 65 (Jun 2020)
    • Story Points:
      0.25

      Description

      Problem description: When a user opens details of any module from the list in Administration => General => Modules and presses Update button, the successful update message states that the module was Enabled or Disabled, depending on the status of the module, even though no such action was made. This may may lead to a confusion that the module status changed.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Make sure that You have a working module located in /ui/modules/
      2. Navigate to Administration => General => Modules
      3. If there are no modules in the displayed, press "Scan directory" button to discover the module from step 1.
      4. Click on the module name
      5. In the opened module details view click "Update" button without changing the status of the module.

      Result: The following message is observed: Module disabled: <Your module name>.
      Expected: Because the status of the module wasn't changed, the message should state that module was updated, for example: Module updated: 1st Module name.

      Example: 

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            kustalovs Kirils Ustalovs (Inactive)
            Reporter:
            solonkins Sergejs Olonkins
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: