All users with Zabbix Admin permission can change every dashboard even if all user groups are added with read only sharing.
It would be better to have the dashboard permissions like this:
- Only Zabbix Super admin should be able to change default dashboard (ID=1). This should not be possible to delete - or it should be possible to set any dashboard as the "default" dashboard.
- Only Zabbix Super admin should be able to change any other dashboard, unless readwrite access is granted
- When user have no permission to edit, the button should be "Copy and edit" (or just "Clone"). Default permissions on new Dashboard should be that it is a private dashboard.
The problem is that some users with Admin user type may consider Public dashboards as their own and simply delete them which will affect all users.
Besides, no easy way to make an easy backup of dashboards, so such case will lead to full re-make of deleted dashboards.
- depends on
ZBX-13021 3.4 whatsnew does not mention dashboard sharing