Sometimes one has to change an item prototype's item key to match new requirements. But after this is done the corresponding items are deleted and created again with the new item key. Thus the items' history is lost which sometime is not acceptable.
So it would be better if this behaviour will be changed as follows:
- By default the corresponding items should also be updated instead of creating new ones.
- As an alternative the update form gets an option to do it the old way.